A View from Within
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hump Day

Word of the Day: scuttlebutt � SKUH-tul-butt � noun : rumor, gossip

Today I'm feeling... The current mood of szpaichler@netscape.net at www.imood.com

January 07, 2004 - 9:34 a.m.

Do you ever find it odd that on days where you don't wash your hair, and it's really blah and straight from being slept on, so you throw up the bangs in a clip to keep them out of your face, and like, 5 people comment on how cute you look before 10:00 a.m.?

I do.

I'm rolling out of bed at 8:15 more often.

I so do not want to be at work today. I'm seriously considering using a sick day--I have cramps from hell because of the stupid biopsies I had on Monday. But then again, I'm here, and it's better than trekking back out into the -15 windchill with snow and salt and ickiness everywhere.

Speaking of the biopsies, they suck more every time, and I don't know that I'll ever get used to doing this 3 times a year for the rest of my life. D is definitely coming with me from now on, though. I walked out of the office literally shaking from the pain, the residue from tears freezing on my cheeks as the cold wind blasted me when I stepped outside. I get the results next week.

D and I are logging our calories now. We made this huge spreadsheet about food and exercise and what our goals are...it's so silly. He wants to lose weight so I told him I'd do the get healthy thing with him. I don't think I really need to lose weight--maybe that "5-10 lbs" that everyone wants to lose--but I do need to tone up and get healthy.

Comments and Suggestions

Sign My Guestbook

Random!


people are invited to my party

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

what I said - what I'm about to say

What I've said lately:
Um, hi. - April 22, 2004
Hump Day - January 07, 2004
Should old acquaintance be forgot (?) - January 02, 2004
Greatest Hits - December 30, 2003
Happy Holidays - December 27, 2003




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!