A View from Within
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Greatest Hits

Word of the Day: scuttlebutt � SKUH-tul-butt � noun : rumor, gossip

Today I'm feeling... The current mood of szpaichler@netscape.net at www.imood.com

December 30, 2003 - 3:05 p.m.

Highlights of 2003:

--"Mystery Trip" to vegas in June--I LOVE THAT CITY!

--Paying off debt--Ok, so I still have a balance on my visa. But that's ALL I have!

--Germany--words still can't describe...everything about it was perfect. I still can't believe I was just in Germany two months ago.

--Getting un-depressed--maybe I'm not totally there yet, but compared to the person I was a year ago, I embody vast improvement. And I'm proud, damnit.

--Applying to Law School--I'm not even worried anymore if I don't get it, I'm just glad I did it.

--My Job--ok, I hate it. This is true. But in my optimistic nature, I've found the good: I've learned to survive even when survival is impossible, and I know I'm responsible and reliable. And I can do just about anything no matter what the task.

So even if they won't give me external validation, I don't need it. I have it in myself.

Speaking of which, I must get back. You see, I actually wrote most of this on my lunch break, but then got interrupted and went back to work, so now I'm just pasting it in the little white window and posting it so I actually make some kind of social contact with the outside world.

Ta for now. And if I don't get in here tomorrow, best wishes in 2004 for all of you. *mwah* Look for resolutions, then.

Comments and Suggestions

Sign My Guestbook

Random!


people are invited to my party

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

what I said - what I'm about to say

What I've said lately:
Um, hi. - April 22, 2004
Hump Day - January 07, 2004
Should old acquaintance be forgot (?) - January 02, 2004
Greatest Hits - December 30, 2003
Happy Holidays - December 27, 2003




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!